## OFFICERS AND REGENTS

President John C. Cruden Beveridge & Diamond, PC

President-Elect Allan Gates Mitchell Williams Selig Gates & Woodyard

Treasurer Michael D. Hockley Spencer Fane LLP

Secretary

Mary Ellen Ternes Earth and Water Law, LLC Immediate Past President James Bruen Farella, Braun + Martel LLP

REGENTS Chester R. Babst III Babst Calland PC

Michael R. Barr Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Linda E. Benfield Foley & Lardner LLP Laurie Burt

Laurie Burt, LLC Molly Cagle Baker Botts LLP

Leslie A. Carothers Environmental Law Institute

Jeff Civins Haynes and Boone, LLP

**Scott Fulton** Environmental Law Institute

Theodore L. Garrett Covington & Burling LLP

Bruce S. Gelber U.S. Government

Peter Hsiao Morrison & Foerster LLP

Annette Kovar Nebraska Dep't of Environmental

Nebraska Dep't of Environmer Quality

Elliott P. Laws Crowell & Moring LLP

Brenda Mallory Non-Profit Advocate Robert Martineau, Jr.

Tennessee Dep't of Environment and Conservation

Catherine McCabe State Government

John A. McKinney Jr. Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi PC

Eileen D. Millett Lindabury McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper, P.C.

Lisa Woods Munger Goodsill Anderson Quinn & Stifel LLP

Robert Percival
University of Maryland School of Law

Thomas Sansonetti
Holland & Hart LLP

James R. Spaanstra Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Michael Wall Natural Resources Defense Council

Benjamin F. Wilson Beveridge & Diamond, PC



## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: July 10, 2018 Contact: admin@acoel.org

## The American College of Environmental Lawyers Announces Newly-Elected Fellows for 2018

The American College of Environmental Lawyers is proud to announce its 24 newly-elected Fellows and 2 Honorary Fellows for the year 2018. Each individual was selected for his or her distinguished experience, high standards of practice and substantial contributions to the field of environmental law. ACOEL President, John C. Cruden of Beveridge & Diamond, PC, stated, "the twenty-four lawyers elected as fellows to the College this year include the top environmental lawyers in government service, public interest, academia, and private practice drawn from across the country. These individuals, chosen by their peers, have earned this recognition based on achievements over a minimum 15-year period, during which they have led the field in diverse areas of environmental law and policy. Our Honorary Fellows are the preeminent practitioners with decades of work on environmental issues. The College is honored to have this distinguished class join its ranks."

The newly elected Fellows are:

**Victoria Cochran Arroyo**, Georgetown University Law Center (DC)

Adam Babich, Tulane Law School (LA)

Sarah Chasis, Natural Resources Defense Council (NY)

Gregory J. DeGulis, McMahon DeGulis LLP (OH)

**Michelle Diffenderfer**, Lewis, Longman & Walker, P.A. (FL)

Pamela K. Elkow, Carmody, Torrance, Sandak & Hennessey LLP (CT)

**Andrew A. Fitz,** Office of Attorney General Olympia Washington (WA)

Joel M. Gross, Arnold & Porter (DC)

**Edward A. Hogan**, Norris McLaughlin & Marcus, P.A. (NJ)

Polly B. Jessen, Kaplan Kirsch & Rockwell LLP (CO)

**Susan M. Kath**, Cyrus R. Vance Center for International Justice (NY)

**Kenneth L. Kimmell**, Union of Concerned Scientists (MA)

Krista McIntyre, Stoel Rives LLP (ID)

Robert B. McKinstry, Jr., Ballard Spahr, LLP (PA)

**Steven T. Miano**, Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller (PA)

Barry Needleman, McLane Middleton (NH)

G. Alan Perkins, PPGMR (AR)

Kevin Poloncarz, Paul Hastings LLP (CA)

Sylvia A. Quast, EPA Region 9 (CA)

Andrew L. Spielman, WilmerHale (CO)

Shane Swindle, Perkins Coie LLP, (AZ)

Hilary Tompkins, Hogan Lovells US LLP (DC)

**Michael P. Vandenbergh**, Vanderbilt University College of Law (TN)

**Jeannette** Wolfley, University of New Mexico School of Law (NM)

The newly elected Honorary Fellows are David Hayes and William Ruckelshaus.

\*\*\*

The American College of Environmental Lawyers is a professional association of distinguished lawyers who practice in the field of environmental law. Membership is by invitation only and individuals are selected by their peers as preeminent in their field. ACOEL members are dedicated to maintaining and improving the ethical practice of environmental law; the administration of justice; and the development of environmental law at both the state and federal level